C.O.R.E.

What is my creative spirit? Such a question guides one along a path of self-discovery that reaches beyond the realm of creative advertising. Yes, thinking about how curious I am, how open I am, how much of a risk-taker I am and how much energy I have can have an effect on many aspects of your life: home, work, friends, diet, hobbies and more.

In the field of creative advertising, I would define my creative spirit as involving all four parts of C.O.R.E., each in its own amount. I would say that I am pretty curious. I tend to search things out that I want answers too, but I very rarely go way out of my way to fins said answers. Therefore, on a 5-letter grading scale, I would rate my curiousness as a solid B.

I am quite open, but my degree of openness varies with the area of life. In the area of advertising, I am quite open. I like advertising that is out-of-the-box and unorthodox. I’d grade my openness as an A. A+ would be nice, but I’m not certain I’m that open.

Next up, risk. At first I believed that my grade would be identical for openness and risk since I believed they were essentially the same thing. After more thought, I would argue that they are not the same. While I am quite open in my acceptance of diverse advertising, I do not believe I am risky to attempt everything that I am open to. Therefore, I would come in at a C+ in risk.

Last, but certainly not least, energy. I am pretty energetic when it comes to things I am passionate about. I’m not energetic enough to the point where I’ll go shirtless to an LSU game with my body painted purple and gold, but I am energetic nonetheless. I would grade myself as a B in energy.

Overall, my self-evaluation of CORE creative spirit comes in at a B. 

Leave a Reply

